3h 11m

In the early years of the 20th century, Mohandas K. Gandhi, a British-trained lawyer, forsakes all worldly possessions to take up the cause of Indian independence. Faced with armed resistance from the British government, Gandhi adopts a policy of 'passive resistance', endeavouring to win freedom for his people without resorting to bloodshed.


  • Image Aadil
  • Image Alok Nath
    Alok Nath
  • Image Alpna Gupta
    Alpna Gupta
  • Image Alyque Padamsee
    Alyque Padamsee
  • Image Amarjeet
  • Image Amrish Puri
    Amrish Puri
  • Image Anang Desai
    Anang Desai
  • Image Anthony Sagger
    Anthony Sagger
  • Image Aswini Kumar
    Aswini Kumar
  • Image Athol Fugard
    Athol Fugard
  • Image Avinash Dogra
    Avinash Dogra
  • Image Avis Bunnage
    Avis Bunnage
  • Image Avpar Jhita
    Avpar Jhita
  • Image Bani Sharad Joshi
    Bani Sharad Joshi
  • Image Barry John
    Barry John
  • Image Ben Kingsley
    Ben Kingsley
  • Image Bernard Hepton
    Bernard Hepton
  • Image Bernard Hill
    Bernard Hill
  • Image Bernard Horsfall
    Bernard Horsfall
  • Image Bhatawadekar Prakash
    Bhatawadekar Prakash
  • Image Bob Barbenia
    Bob Barbenia
  • Image Brian Oulton
    Brian Oulton
  • Image Candice Bergen
    Candice Bergen
  • Image Caroline Hutchison
    Caroline Hutchison
  • Image Chandrakant Thakkar
    Chandrakant Thakkar
  • Image Charu Bala Chokshi
    Charu Bala Chokshi
  • Image Christopher Good
    Christopher Good
  • Image Colin Farrell
    Colin Farrell
  • Image Dalip Tahil
    Dalip Tahil
  • Image Daniel Day-Lewis
    Daniel Day-Lewis
  • Image Daniel Peacock
    Daniel Peacock
  • Image David Gant
    David Gant
  • Image David Markham
    David Markham
  • Image David Sibley
    David Sibley
  • Image Dean Gasper
    Dean Gasper
  • Image Derek Lyons
    Derek Lyons
  • Image Dilsher Singh
    Dilsher Singh
  • Image Dina Nath
    Dina Nath
  • Image Dominic Guard
    Dominic Guard
  • Image Edward Fox
    Edward Fox
  • Image Ernest Clark
    Ernest Clark
  • Image Fred Wood
    Fred Wood
  • Image Gareth Forwood
    Gareth Forwood
  • Image Geoffrey Chater
    Geoffrey Chater
  • Image Gerald Sim
    Gerald Sim
  • Image Geraldine James
    Geraldine James
  • Image Gerard Norman
    Gerard Norman
  • Image Graham Seed
    Graham Seed
  • Image Gulshan Kapoor
    Gulshan Kapoor
  • Image Günther Maria Halmer
    Günther Maria Halmer
  • Image Gurcharan Singh
    Gurcharan Singh
  • Image Habib Tanvir
    Habib Tanvir
  • Image Hanshu Mehta
    Hanshu Mehta
  • Image Harsh Nayyar
    Harsh Nayyar
  • Image Homi Daruvala
    Homi Daruvala
  • Image Ian Bannen
    Ian Bannen
  • Image Ian Charleson
    Ian Charleson
  • Image Irpinder Puri
    Irpinder Puri
  • Image Jack McKenzie
    Jack McKenzie
  • Image Jalal Agha
    Jalal Agha
  • Image James Cossins
    James Cossins
  • Image James Snell
    James Snell
  • Image Jane Myerson
    Jane Myerson
  • Image John Boxer
    John Boxer
  • Image John Clements
    John Clements
  • Image John Gielgud
    John Gielgud
  • Image John Mills
    John Mills
  • Image John Naylor
    John Naylor
  • Image John Patrick
    John Patrick
  • Image John Quentin
    John Quentin
  • Image John Ratzenberger
    John Ratzenberger
  • Image John Savident
    John Savident
  • Image John Vine
    John Vine
  • Image Jon Croft
    Jon Croft
  • Image Jyoti Sarup
    Jyoti Sarup
  • Image K.K. Raina
    K.K. Raina
  • Image Karkirat Singh
    Karkirat Singh
  • Image Keith Drinkel
    Keith Drinkel
  • Image Ken Hutchison
    Ken Hutchison
  • Image Manohar Pitale
    Manohar Pitale
  • Image Marius Weyers
    Marius Weyers
  • Image Martin Sheen
    Martin Sheen
  • Image Michael Bryant
    Michael Bryant
  • Image Michael Godley
    Michael Godley
  • Image Michael Hordern
    Michael Hordern
  • Image Mohan Agashe
    Mohan Agashe
  • Image Monica Gupta
    Monica Gupta
  • Image Moti Makan
    Moti Makan
  • Image Nana Palsikar
    Nana Palsikar
  • Image Neena Gupta
    Neena Gupta
  • Image Nigam Prakash
    Nigam Prakash
  • Image Nigel Hawthorne
    Nigel Hawthorne
  • Image Norman Chancer
    Norman Chancer
  • Image Om Puri
    Om Puri
  • Image Pankaj Kapur
    Pankaj Kapur
  • Image Pankaj Mohan
    Pankaj Mohan
  • Image Peter Cartwright
    Peter Cartwright
  • Image Peter Harlowe
    Peter Harlowe
  • Image Prabhakar Patankar
    Prabhakar Patankar
  • Image Pratap Desai
    Pratap Desai
  • Image Pren Kapoor
    Pren Kapoor
  • Image Rahul Gupta
    Rahul Gupta
  • Image Raj Chaturvedi
    Raj Chaturvedi
  • Image Raja Biswas
    Raja Biswas
  • Image Rajeshwar Nath
    Rajeshwar Nath
  • Image Rama Kant Jha
    Rama Kant Jha
  • Image Ray Burdis
    Ray Burdis
  • Image Richard Griffiths
    Richard Griffiths
  • Image Richard Leech
    Richard Leech
  • Image Richard Mayes
    Richard Mayes
  • Image Richard Vernon
    Richard Vernon
  • Image Rohini Hattangadi
    Rohini Hattangadi
  • Image Roop Kumar Razdan
    Roop Kumar Razdan
  • Image Roshan Seth
    Roshan Seth
  • Image Rovil Sinha
    Rovil Sinha
  • Image Rupert Frazer
    Rupert Frazer
  • Image S.S. Thakur
    S.S. Thakur
  • Image Saeed Jaffrey
    Saeed Jaffrey
  • Image Sanjeev Puri
    Sanjeev Puri
  • Image Sankalp Dubey
    Sankalp Dubey
  • Image Shane Rimmer
    Shane Rimmer
  • Image Shekhar Chatterjee
    Shekhar Chatterjee
  • Image Shreedhar Joshi
    Shreedhar Joshi
  • Image Shreeram Lagoo
    Shreeram Lagoo
  • Image Stanley Lebor
    Stanley Lebor
  • Image Stanley McGeagh
    Stanley McGeagh
  • Image Stewart Harwood
    Stewart Harwood
  • Image Subhash Gupta
    Subhash Gupta
  • Image Sudarshan Sethi
    Sudarshan Sethi
  • Image Sudhanshu Mishra
    Sudhanshu Mishra
  • Image Sudhir Dalvi
    Sudhir Dalvi
  • Image Suhas Palshikar
    Suhas Palshikar
  • Image Sunil Shende
    Sunil Shende
  • Image Sunila Pradhan
    Sunila Pradhan
  • Image Supriya Pathak
    Supriya Pathak
  • Image Tarla Mehta
    Tarla Mehta
  • Image Terrence Hardiman
    Terrence Hardiman
  • Image Tilak Raj
    Tilak Raj
  • Image Tom Alter
    Tom Alter
  • Image Trevor Howard
    Trevor Howard
  • Image Vagish Kumar Singh
    Vagish Kumar Singh
  • Image Vijay Crishna
    Vijay Crishna
  • Image Vijay Kashyap
    Vijay Kashyap
  • Image Vinay Apte
    Vinay Apte
  • Image Virendra Razdan
    Virendra Razdan
  • Image Vivek Swaroop
    Vivek Swaroop
  • Image William Hoyland
    William Hoyland
  • Image Wilson George
    Wilson George
  • Image Winston Ntshona
    Winston Ntshona
Cast al completo